Day 17: When We Aren’t Looking

How did it go?

Has something ever happened that made you feel God is leading you in a certain direction? Maybe you’ve prayed about something for a while, and nothing seems to be happening, then all of a sudden, when you’re not thinking about it, something happens.

That was me today. (Kind of.)

Today was one of those days where this cool, positive thing happened, and it made the rest of my day easier. Because that’s what I focused on.

Another positive thing? My Week One recap of this positivity challenge was published on Odyssey Online two days ago! I am pretty proud of how it turned out, so that definitely gave me some positive vibes.

Other than that, in all honesty, today was relatively boring. But I did learn something.

What did I learn?

God works most especially when we aren’t focused on and begging for a specific outcome.

I stopped looking for this thing. I continued to pray, but I spoke positivity over it. I stopped talking about it to others. I even stopped trying to not be so frustrated that it wasn’t where I was.

Then it happened.

Nothing is done or finalized, but I do feel He is guiding me in the direction He needs me to be right now.

He wants us to relax, find peace with Him, before we can move forward.

Maybe some days I need boring in order to find calmness, contentment, and to be able to move forward.

2 thoughts on “Day 17: When We Aren’t Looking

Leave a Reply

