The Beginning of a New Beginning

Yesterday my husband officially graduated from Basic Combat Training. It was a great ceremony. I am very proud of him, and he looks amazing in his dress uniform. I am so happy to have him coming home instead of having to go to additional training immediately.

And do you know what the best part is? When we went to the airport in Columbia, they managed to not only get him on my flight, but they also made sure we had seats together. I am so happy to get to fly home with him!

So today we are flying back to Phoenix and having a mini vacation there before heading back home. Which means I will be offline for about 2 days, because I’d like to take the non-travel time to spend with him and get to know him again.

It’s been quite a journey, even in the last day or two. We are working on what has changed in each of us and what that means for our marriage. We want to start a new chapter in our relationship, but that means a lot of work. I think we are both willing to put in the effort, but it won’t be easy.

It will take some adjusting on both our ends, and I hope that we can work on that over spring break. I’m hoping the fact that I will be home will help us both.

No matter what, I am a lucky woman to get to have him come home. I will cherish these times and use them to make our marriage even better.

Leave a Reply

